A Series Of Random Events

Posted: August 20, 2010 in Random

Watching the movie, A-Team the other day and I gleaned something from it like we should from everything in life.

Hannibal Smith said he doesn’t believe in random events or coincidences. I thought, you know that’s saying something but really there are random events jo. Can anyone explain to me why a cat crossed the road this morning?

So, yesterday I randomly opened Facebook on a PC for the first time in ages and I saw a post by Tolu on my news feed and I randomly read it and I was both touched and impressed with his views. I pinged him on bbm (I added him on my bb because I randomly joined a group he was in) and we got into a conversation.

This was all totally random, I mean there’s nothing else to do but use your phone these days. He tells me about his post on Justin Bieber (http://fizakanee.blogspot.com/2010/08/legacy-allow-him-allow-them-allow-us.html) and  I go check it out. The post got me thinking and I shared my views with him which meant another conversation ensued and on and on.

Now a Series of Random Events have led to me being motivated to explore my potential in different areas. Over these past few weeks, I have had a series of ‘randoms’. A random phone conversation here, a chance meeting with an individual there and each ‘random’ has led to me being inspired, motivated and altered my views.

Hopefully, over the next couple of days, weeks and so on, I will be able to share Life’s experiences as viewed by me and then maybe, Just maybe,

These ‘randoms’ can live on paper or this blog and touch lives. So…

For those days and nights that felt like a mistake and the good ones, I hope I continue to glean ‘Valuables’ from them. Every once in a while we meet people who leave an indelible mark on our lives. Just like I have but more on that later.

On that note, I ask God to send more ‘randoms’ my way because as Hannibal Smith said “There are no random events and I don’t believe in coincidences”.

Everything is predestined, All events offer us a learning curve,

For everything that happens, does for a reason,

Everything has a purpose!

Let’s Go!

Jeremiah 1:5

Jeremiah 29:11


Comments
  1. chino says:

    this is such a great blog. look forward to reading lots more…….

Leave a comment