When (Time & Place)

Posted: September 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

Life is a funny old thing,

A child is born and if he/she is lucky, will grow up in the right environment

Some won’t be and will have a rough time growing up,

However, this life waits for no one and even though it might seem like these different kids don’t have equal opportunites,

Life has this funny thing where taking your opportunity is all that makes the difference,

So in a twisted way we all have equal opportunities, just different times and places!

Thinking the thoughts I have already written down, made me stop and wonder when;

When do I start to evaluate if I’m a success or not,

Is there a point where you should stop and reflect, asking have I wasted my life,

We are all sent to mother earth for a purpose, if you believe that kind of thing,

So it is possible that I have wasted my journey through earth chasing the wrong things,

When do I know who I really am, When do I know who my real friends are,

When do I know that what I have in my life is real?

Madness they say is a requirement for success, When do I know that I’m mad?

So many questions to be answered and time waits for me not,

Every year, as I get older, I ask myself is this the time for certain things to happen,

When should I be stubborn and plough ahead and not care what anyone thinks,

When should I stop and care about what people think?

When do I chase my dreams? When do I stop and rethink and re – strategize?

When will I be sure I have made the right choices in life?

When will it tell that despite being born privileged (Yes I was, really), I have achieved higher than my station,

I will never be sure of the answers to any of these questions,

Heck, I don’t even know if they are the right ones,

However, I do know I don’t want to look back and realise that my life is gone,

So, I ain’t got the time to be mad at no one for what goes on in my life,

Its time to take advantage of place and time,

Its time to be me, don’t have time to dwaddle,

Its time to live my life and make those decisions regardless,

Maybe I will achieve happiness,

After all its the first step to where I’m headed,

Time and place are available, No time to waste on when,

That’s because When is NOW!

Leave a comment